Rebekah

First off, I have to say that Rebekah is a wonderful model and will do anything and everything that you ask or don’t ask of her. Second, nothing that I shot would have happened without the help of my wonderful assistant Nichole. The theme of the day was 50s housewife.

The day was all planned out but we had alot of snags in the way. First off, there I was taking my own lights out to shoot with. They are not battery powered so we bought a charger that hooks into the car battery to run the lights. After getting everything set up for the shoot and Rebekah was dressed and ready to go, the car wouldn’t start. We realized at that point that for the last 30mintues to an hour, the car had not been running but just turned over for the AC. So there we were stuck, in the middle of no where! Nichole tried to call her roadside assistance people but they did not get in a rush. While we were waiting on them, Rebekah and I started shooting, got some really cool stuff that was just what I had thought of. By mircale the car started, so we let it charge for a bit and headed out.

On the way back we stopped in a small town to take some more photos, these had a really different feel even in the same outfit! I love these, everything here was Nichole’s idea and pushing me, like she likes too! The day may have been stressfulfor everyone involved but I love the end result!

Leave a comment